Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Books (42)

Keeping the Beat: An Adrenaline Novel review

Posted : 2 months ago on 16 June 2017 03:37 (A review of Keeping the Beat: An Adrenaline Novel )

I enjoyed this book because one of the reasons is that the h Kenzie did try and move on and my heart broke when she was thinking about the past but I did understand from where the H Jace was coming from especially when he was thinking back to the past.
I liked the chemistry between them and I liked how he went all alpha male on her when she tried dating which made me happy because I was hoping she would at least try and move on lol and especially when she called him out about her so called friend and him and I liked how the ending turned out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skin (McCullough Mountain #2) review

Posted : 2 months ago on 15 June 2017 11:41 (A review of Skin (McCullough Mountain #2))

I liked this book because I can relate to the h Erin but I didn't like how she kept putting herself down but at some point she did learn to like herself more which made me happy.
I liked the H Finnegan he was sweet and I liked the beginning to when they first met, I didn't think he was the alpha type as he ran after his ex whenever she phoned but you could understand as she was the only girl he had known until Mallory but there was a couple of parts where I thought he was a bit dumb.
Some bits did seem repetitive and I got a bit of fed up hearing about Mallory going on about her doctor and other things that were to do with her weight but I did like how she didn't give up and reading this book might give some people inspiration.
I liked the ending even though I could have read more and seen more of her family and I'm satisfied about the situation with his ex.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Damsel in Green review

Posted : 2 months ago on 15 June 2017 11:34 (A review of Damsel in Green )

This one has to be one of my favourite Betty Neels books and I liked that they were both in the medical profession, I did find the H Julius a bit hot and cold but I grew to like him despite near the ending which I found what he did was a bit childish but it was all down to mixed signals and him being too cowardly. The h Georgina aka George I did like aswell as the children to whom Julius was guardian to and I liked how George was going to move on from Julius. I was happy about there being no ow until near the end where there was a tiny bit of mischief and I would liked to have seen how Julius reacted to her face to face but there's only him being angry about it afterwards and as usual there is a bit of misunderstanding before there is a HEA.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Caroline's Waterloo (The Best of Betty Neels) review

Posted : 2 months ago on 15 June 2017 09:39 (A review of Caroline's Waterloo (The Best of Betty Neels) )

I enjoyed this book like all of Betty Neel's books but the male character Radinck I didn't particularly like as he was cruel almost throughout the book to the female character Caroline and Caroline I did like despite her not speaking up but I did like her calming nature though and I would have liked her to have left him for real and have him grovelling and apologising and the ending was too short and wasn't satisfactory.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What the Sleigh? (Paranormal Protection Agency #10) review

Posted : 2 months ago on 15 June 2017 09:05 (A review of What the Sleigh? (Paranormal Protection Agency #10))

I enjoyed this book and I liked Rudi because despite what happened to her in the past she was feisty and stood her ground and I liked the fact that she was related to Rudolf and was a shape shifter reindeer. Nick at first I didn't really like as in general as he broke her heart all them years ago due to an argument but as the story went on I liked him more because things weren't as what they seemed and I liked the fact that he could change into Santa. I liked the plotline and how it involved a santa's grotto, I would have like to have seen Rudi get revenge on the jealous elf though lol.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bad Boy's Baby review

Posted : 2 months, 1 week ago on 15 June 2017 12:01 (A review of Bad Boy's Baby)

I was in two minds to read this book but I'm glad I did, I wasn't too keen on the beginning or the male character I thought he was a very cocky playboy as it says he is a bad boy and I thought he was uncaring and the female character to me was a bit boring but I could understand where she was coming from whenever she had to deal with him.
Overall though I thought it was a good book and I did warm up to the male and female character especially after their plan to save his reputation and career and the ending made me smile.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fighting History (Fighting For Love #4) review

Posted : 2 months, 1 week ago on 14 June 2017 11:09 (A review of Fighting History (Fighting For Love #4) )

Overall it was a good book, I enjoyed the different characters and plot lines but I didn't really care much for Joe as he cheated on Maggie in the past and she was spineless as he basically said and the only reason he changed was because he no longer had his dad's money.
Maggie was strong when she met him again as she had to because she was working for him but near the end despite the tragedy which had happened she screamed of desperation and I would have liked to have seen her move on instead of pining for him for the last couple of years while he slept his way through girls and he didn't think about her and now because no girl will want him as he has no money he regrets it all but I wonder for how long lol as she seems to be spineless yet again lol and I don't really think it's HEA more like a HFN situation.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

All Else Confusion review

Posted : 2 months, 1 week ago on 14 June 2017 09:51 (A review of All Else Confusion )

I enjoyed this book but not the way Jake was going on with Annis, I found him to be hot one minute and then cold the next and Annis was not a doormat which I was happy with but to be truthful I preferred her friend and I would have liked to have seen her marry him or to see her husband be jealous of their friendship to rock the boat lol but he isn't in the book for that long.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Heart's Forgiveness (A Chance Novel - Brett & Julie) review

Posted : 2 months, 1 week ago on 14 June 2017 08:28 (A review of A Heart's Forgiveness (A Chance Novel - Brett & Julie))

After reading Unexpected Chance and My Chance, I really wanted to read this one as to see what would happen to Brett and Julie and I am slightly disappointed because Julie didn't at least try to move on and she welcomed him back too easily and Brett was forever hitting himself and the other woman made me want to slap her lol but overall I thought it was a good story.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Merry Blissmas (Biker Bitches #3) review

Posted : 2 months, 1 week ago on 13 June 2017 09:00 (A review of Merry Blissmas (Biker Bitches #3))

She's not my favourite character but I am looking forward to reading it especially after reading the first chapter, it has left me wanting more.

So I have now read it and I have changed my mind about her, she is now one of my favourite characters and some parts of the book nearly had me crying and I give this 5 stars because overall the story was really good and because of how Drake had treated Bliss.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block