Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Books (42)

The Domville (The Domville #6) review

Posted : 5 months, 3 weeks ago on 20 June 2017 05:42 (A review of The Domville (The Domville #6) )

This story made me smile, laugh and cringe lol, I felt for the h Toni as she is still pining for her old college friend Finian the college playboy who left her ten years ago to go to Dubai and never bothered to contact her again because she drunkenly confessed her feelings to him and of course back then she was always kept in the friend zone and now it's the class reunion and Finian is going to be there and she decides to go and make him see what he's been missing.
I like the H Finian especially when he first sees her at the reunion and this time he falls for her and I liked her reaction when she first sees him that did make me smile and it was nice for him to eventually go after what he wants rather than her do the chasing.
So overall I enjoyed this book from start to finish and I would have like to have read more about them and their future.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The One that Got Away review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 18 June 2017 07:25 (A review of The One that Got Away )

This was a very short story and I think it's more like a hfn than a hea as the H basically lead her on at the beginning and then broke the news that he was having an on/off relationship with another woman, he then left her and moved in with his gf.
If it was a longer story I would have liked to have seen her move on but he does come back after a few months and telling her that even though he loves her he slept with his gf to see if any new feelings would happen but nothing did all he kept thinking about was her so he dumped his gf and crawled back to her and she let him.
The reason why I say it's a hfn is because his dad is dying and that's one of the reasons why he's come back to stay but once his dad dies he might decide to leave again and get back in an on/off relationship with his ex gf.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Natasha's Awakening (Natasha's Awakening #1) review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 18 June 2017 05:26 (A review of Natasha's Awakening (Natasha's Awakening #1))

This book caught my eye because I like the boss and assistant theme and I enjoyed from what I read because I only got into it halfway through as the beginning to the middle is just mostly sex but I did like how he got jealous when she only spoke to another man.
I liked both characters but it seemed to me that they didn't really know each other personally and I thought she was a little too trusting as she was his PA for a year and saw women come and go and then all of a sudden he wanted her and if it wasn't for the pregnancy plotline he would have dropped her after the week of just sex and steered to the nearest blonde.
it did get a bit exciting near the end especially when his ex turned up and I thought the h was a bit too gullible but it all ended well and I liked the epilogues.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Her Wildest Dreams (Connected #2) review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 18 June 2017 03:35 (A review of Her Wildest Dreams (Connected #2) )

I liked this book in the beginning when Allie a shy little wallflower stood up for herself when getting mugged and I felt for Allie when her brother's best friend Alex who helps her and whom she has a crush on basically hurts her feelings after sleeping with her, so after that and a few other things that makes her angry she quits her job, she has a makeover and goes to Ireland for a break and it made me happy seeing her move on over there with someone who is experienced.
When she does come back Alex is obviously shocked at her change and is jealous and I thought he was a little shallow because she only caught his eye after the makeover and before that he was calling her a dull mouse and was comparing her to other women and I thought it would get better from there but basically the rest of the pages was her showing Alex what the man from Ireland had taught her and I thought the ending was very quick but overall it was a good read.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

More Than A Friend (Cottage Grove #3) review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 17 June 2017 11:19 (A review of More Than A Friend (Cottage Grove #3) )

This book made me smile all the way through, I loved the beginning of how they first met and I loved both Bentley and Miri and even though Bentley was all for the women I thought him sweet and I'm pleased that Miri kept him in the friend zone and I loved her grandmother despite her and other people's attitude to Miri's cousin Maise who wasn't in the book that much, she was described as Bentley's female version but there wasn't really a reason in the story for her to be hated.
I liked how the romance was sizzling but was yet slow and the ending was satisfying but it still made me want to read more.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Take Me (The Untouchables #1) review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 17 June 2017 10:40 (A review of Take Me (The Untouchables #1) )

The H was like a spoilt little boy so I shouldn't have been really shocked about how he kept the h on a string and then lie to her about him breaking the engagement to OW, and then basically told her she wasn't fit to marry him because she didn't have the right background and breeding and then basically forces himself onto her and then OW finds out and decides she doesn't want to marry him so he goes to the h and proposes to her which I can't understand seeing as originally in his eyes she wasn't fit to marry him lol and she accepts when I wanted her to move on and leave him in the dust and then he blames her for his ex causing trouble and yet she comes back for more.
I did enjoy being in that world though and I liked the other characters.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Until There Was You (Starlight Hill #3) review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 17 June 2017 09:52 (A review of Until There Was You (Starlight Hill #3))

A pleasant book but Wallace was a bit wishy washy to me and he was a bit slow on the uptake but as I read on I could understand why, Genevieve was a strong character and I was glad to see that she tried to move on despite the man being a look alike for Wallace lol.
The chemistry between them was good and I liked their families especially his mother and I liked the ending despite it being a little short.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Snowflake Bay (The Brides of Blueberry Cove #2) review

Posted : 5 months, 4 weeks ago on 17 June 2017 06:25 (A review of Snowflake Bay (The Brides of Blueberry Cove #2))

I liked this book especially the description about the town and some parts with Fiona made me laugh and I did like Ben but I couldn't really see them together in just a few weeks after meeting up again when it was a few years since they last saw each other and especially when he had her in the friend zone and was treating her like a little sister in the beginning, I didn't really care for his ex she was mentioned a lot but I'm pleased he didn't run after her when she would call for him.
I found some parts a little too long though but the humour made up for it especially the beginning and I did cringe a little at her outburst lol but I was happy that Ben understood and it made him much nicer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dearest Mary Jane review

Posted : 6 months ago on 16 June 2017 07:17 (A review of Dearest Mary Jane )

I enjoyed this book from start to finish, I liked both characters, Mary Jane and Thomas but I didn't care much for her sister and her cousin but unlike some of the characters in other Betty's books she wasn't scared to fight back especially with her cousin and wife.
I liked how it was all set in a tea shop that she owned in a little village and she was independent and only needed Thomas when she really had to, I didn't like how she got her wires crossed though because it seemed like everyone knew the doctor liked her apart from her and I didn't really get how she believed her slimy cousin when she knew he was a trouble maker and I thought the ending was a bit too short, but I give this 5 stars because I liked the setting and it was a nice easy read.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dearest Love (Sealed with a Kiss #2) review

Posted : 6 months ago on 16 June 2017 04:38 (A review of Dearest Love (Sealed with a Kiss #2) )

I liked this book just as I like her others and in this book I got straight into it from page one because I enjoyed reading about her work, her animals and her little flat and how she met the doctor.
The H I did like but I didn't like how he mostly pitied her and basically fell in love with her because of her change in clothes and not because of her being herself and I would have liked him to have spent more attention on her than with the ow ( I still think he had a relationship with her before he was married despite him denying it) and I wished the h would have slapped and threw her out of the house instead of pretending to be nice to her but I did like the ending and the epilogue was a nice surprise.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block