Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Avatar

Reviews by Clare Louise

All reviews - Books (25)

All Else Confusion review

Posted : 1 week, 5 days ago on 14 June 2017 09:51 (A review of All Else Confusion )

I enjoyed this book but not the way Jake was going on with Annis, I found him to be hot one minute and then cold the next and Annis was not a doormat which I was happy with but to be truthful I preferred her friend and I would have liked to have seen her marry him or to see her husband be jealous of their friendship to rock the boat lol but he isn't in the book for that long.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Heart's Forgiveness (A Chance Novel - Brett & Julie) review

Posted : 1 week, 5 days ago on 14 June 2017 08:28 (A review of A Heart's Forgiveness (A Chance Novel - Brett & Julie))

After reading Unexpected Chance and My Chance, I really wanted to read this one as to see what would happen to Brett and Julie and I am slightly disappointed because Julie didn't at least try to move on and she welcomed him back too easily and Brett was forever hitting himself and the other woman made me want to slap her lol but overall I thought it was a good story.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Merry Blissmas (Biker Bitches #3) review

Posted : 1 week, 6 days ago on 13 June 2017 09:00 (A review of Merry Blissmas (Biker Bitches #3))

She's not my favourite character but I am looking forward to reading it especially after reading the first chapter, it has left me wanting more.

So I have now read it and I have changed my mind about her, she is now one of my favourite characters and some parts of the book nearly had me crying and I give this 5 stars because overall the story was really good and because of how Drake had treated Bliss.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hannah review

Posted : 3 months, 3 weeks ago on 2 March 2017 08:30 (A review of Hannah )

This book I enjoyed from start to finish, I liked the h Hannah but the H Valentijn took a few pages for me to warm up to him, I did like when Hannah told him what she thought of him when she overheard him saying not so nice words about her to his niece.
The ow I did enjoy and as usual she wasn't the brightest lol and for once I would like the h to actually do something rather than just walk away when the ow causes trouble and for the h to say a few words to her lazy selfish mother because in this book she was spoiled and frustrating.
I liked the medical setting and of course when she goes to Holland and lives with Valentijn's family for a while when she's looking after his niece's little baby boy and I liked the ending aside from the ow causing trouble, the only thing that is missing is an epilogue which is the same in most of her books.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ring In A Teacup review

Posted : 4 months, 4 weeks ago on 29 January 2017 10:13 (A review of Ring In A Teacup)

I laughed at how the h who was a nurse Lucy first met the H who was a professor Fraam when she was asleep in his lecture, I liked how they met again in Holland when she was visiting her friend who I wasn't too keen on but seeing as she wasn't much in the story it didn't bother me too much, I enjoyed how Fraam fell in love with Lucy but she was clueless throughout the story and I particularly like the blizzard plotline and how he came to be there at the right time.
What I didn't really get is why even though he was in love with her he was still dating and going around with other women instead of slowly wooing her but when he proposed to her he did stop and I didn't really get why that even when she told him she loved him he didn't tell her the same, it left me confused especially when he tells her near the beginning that it will be her fault if he marries someone else.
I liked the tactic he used to get her back to Holland when he got her to look after her friend's father despite him not really needing her.
There was the typical mischief of the ow who once again the h easily believed and obviously the ow got away with it, I did laugh at how Lucy got into a temper afterwards and threw her engagement ring into a teacup hence the title and how Fraam had to rescue her from a locked hotel room when she left her belongings in the house and had no money to pay.
The ending I did like but it was too short and there was no epilogue.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block