Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Avatar

Reviews by Clare Louise

All reviews - Books (25)

Snowflake Bay (The Brides of Blueberry Cove #2) review

Posted : 1 week, 3 days ago on 17 June 2017 06:25 (A review of Snowflake Bay (The Brides of Blueberry Cove #2))

I liked this book especially the description about the town and some parts with Fiona made me laugh and I did like Ben but I couldn't really see them together in just a few weeks after meeting up again when it was a few years since they last saw each other and especially when he had her in the friend zone and was treating her like a little sister in the beginning, I didn't really care for his ex she was mentioned a lot but I'm pleased he didn't run after her when she would call for him.
I found some parts a little too long though but the humour made up for it especially the beginning and I did cringe a little at her outburst lol but I was happy that Ben understood and it made him much nicer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dearest Mary Jane review

Posted : 1 week, 3 days ago on 16 June 2017 07:17 (A review of Dearest Mary Jane )

I enjoyed this book from start to finish, I liked both characters, Mary Jane and Thomas but I didn't care much for her sister and her cousin but unlike some of the characters in other Betty's books she wasn't scared to fight back especially with her cousin and wife.
I liked how it was all set in a tea shop that she owned in a little village and she was independent and only needed Thomas when she really had to, I didn't like how she got her wires crossed though because it seemed like everyone knew the doctor liked her apart from her and I didn't really get how she believed her slimy cousin when she knew he was a trouble maker and I thought the ending was a bit too short, but I give this 5 stars because I liked the setting and it was a nice easy read.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dearest Love (Sealed with a Kiss #2) review

Posted : 1 week, 4 days ago on 16 June 2017 04:38 (A review of Dearest Love (Sealed with a Kiss #2) )

I liked this book just as I like her others and in this book I got straight into it from page one because I enjoyed reading about her work, her animals and her little flat and how she met the doctor.
The H I did like but I didn't like how he mostly pitied her and basically fell in love with her because of her change in clothes and not because of her being herself and I would have liked him to have spent more attention on her than with the ow ( I still think he had a relationship with her before he was married despite him denying it) and I wished the h would have slapped and threw her out of the house instead of pretending to be nice to her but I did like the ending and the epilogue was a nice surprise.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Keeping the Beat: An Adrenaline Novel review

Posted : 1 week, 4 days ago on 16 June 2017 03:37 (A review of Keeping the Beat: An Adrenaline Novel )

I enjoyed this book because one of the reasons is that the h Kenzie did try and move on and my heart broke when she was thinking about the past but I did understand from where the H Jace was coming from especially when he was thinking back to the past.
I liked the chemistry between them and I liked how he went all alpha male on her when she tried dating which made me happy because I was hoping she would at least try and move on lol and especially when she called him out about her so called friend and him and I liked how the ending turned out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skin (McCullough Mountain #2) review

Posted : 1 week, 4 days ago on 15 June 2017 11:41 (A review of Skin (McCullough Mountain #2))

I liked this book because I can relate to the h Erin but I didn't like how she kept putting herself down but at some point she did learn to like herself more which made me happy.
I liked the H Finnegan he was sweet and I liked the beginning to when they first met, I didn't think he was the alpha type as he ran after his ex whenever she phoned but you could understand as she was the only girl he had known until Mallory but there was a couple of parts where I thought he was a bit dumb.
Some bits did seem repetitive and I got a bit of fed up hearing about Mallory going on about her doctor and other things that were to do with her weight but I did like how she didn't give up and reading this book might give some people inspiration.
I liked the ending even though I could have read more and seen more of her family and I'm satisfied about the situation with his ex.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Damsel in Green review

Posted : 1 week, 4 days ago on 15 June 2017 11:34 (A review of Damsel in Green )

This one has to be one of my favourite Betty Neels books and I liked that they were both in the medical profession, I did find the H Julius a bit hot and cold but I grew to like him despite near the ending which I found what he did was a bit childish but it was all down to mixed signals and him being too cowardly. The h Georgina aka George I did like aswell as the children to whom Julius was guardian to and I liked how George was going to move on from Julius. I was happy about there being no ow until near the end where there was a tiny bit of mischief and I would liked to have seen how Julius reacted to her face to face but there's only him being angry about it afterwards and as usual there is a bit of misunderstanding before there is a HEA.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Caroline's Waterloo (The Best of Betty Neels) review

Posted : 1 week, 4 days ago on 15 June 2017 09:39 (A review of Caroline's Waterloo (The Best of Betty Neels) )

I enjoyed this book like all of Betty Neel's books but the male character Radinck I didn't particularly like as he was cruel almost throughout the book to the female character Caroline and Caroline I did like despite her not speaking up but I did like her calming nature though and I would have liked her to have left him for real and have him grovelling and apologising and the ending was too short and wasn't satisfactory.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What the Sleigh? (Paranormal Protection Agency #10) review

Posted : 1 week, 4 days ago on 15 June 2017 09:05 (A review of What the Sleigh? (Paranormal Protection Agency #10))

I enjoyed this book and I liked Rudi because despite what happened to her in the past she was feisty and stood her ground and I liked the fact that she was related to Rudolf and was a shape shifter reindeer. Nick at first I didn't really like as in general as he broke her heart all them years ago due to an argument but as the story went on I liked him more because things weren't as what they seemed and I liked the fact that he could change into Santa. I liked the plotline and how it involved a santa's grotto, I would have like to have seen Rudi get revenge on the jealous elf though lol.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bad Boy's Baby review

Posted : 1 week, 5 days ago on 15 June 2017 12:01 (A review of Bad Boy's Baby)

I was in two minds to read this book but I'm glad I did, I wasn't too keen on the beginning or the male character I thought he was a very cocky playboy as it says he is a bad boy and I thought he was uncaring and the female character to me was a bit boring but I could understand where she was coming from whenever she had to deal with him.
Overall though I thought it was a good book and I did warm up to the male and female character especially after their plan to save his reputation and career and the ending made me smile.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fighting History (Fighting For Love #4) review

Posted : 1 week, 5 days ago on 14 June 2017 11:09 (A review of Fighting History (Fighting For Love #4) )

Overall it was a good book, I enjoyed the different characters and plot lines but I didn't really care much for Joe as he cheated on Maggie in the past and she was spineless as he basically said and the only reason he changed was because he no longer had his dad's money.
Maggie was strong when she met him again as she had to because she was working for him but near the end despite the tragedy which had happened she screamed of desperation and I would have liked to have seen her move on instead of pining for him for the last couple of years while he slept his way through girls and he didn't think about her and now because no girl will want him as he has no money he regrets it all but I wonder for how long lol as she seems to be spineless yet again lol and I don't really think it's HEA more like a HFN situation.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block