Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Books (42)

Winter's Touch (The Last Riders #8) review

Posted : 3 weeks, 3 days ago on 27 July 2017 04:00 (A review of Winter's Touch (The Last Riders #8) )

I liked this book as I did with all her others as it sucked me in from the start, I once again liked Winter and Viper but not so much Viper near the beginning especially when it came to the new club whore Sasha who kept trying to come between Winter and Viper especially when he kept putting Sasha first and humiliating Winter in the process, I felt for Winter when she saw Viper and Sasha together alot but a part of me did think that there was more to it and I was right and I liked that it was all to do with Viper secretly building a house for Winter and Sasha was the interior designer for it but I think Sasha will try and cause more trouble throughout the rest of the books.
I liked the pregnancy storyline and one part had me on the edge of my seat, I liked the parts with Killyama but yet again not so much with Train as I thought he was a little too slutty but not with Killyama and they didn't really interact in this book so I'm curious to see how their book goes, I'm hoping in their story that he will have to fight for her and that she won't give in too quickly.
I enjoyed the epilogues and I'm hoping there will be stories to do with the next generation.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kayla's Cowboy review

Posted : 1 month ago on 21 July 2017 09:51 (A review of Kayla's Cowboy )

This book I enjoyed reading, I liked Kayla from the beginning but Jackson took me a little to warm up to seeing as he what he did to her in the past and when they meet again as Alex decides to leave home to visit his great grandparents for the first time whilst not knowing his biological dad lives there and Kayla goes after him and when she meets Jackson and tells him about Alex he basically blames her even though he was the one who denied the baby and went onto marry his on/off girlfriend who was pregnant too.
I liked the background of the story and I found it realistic in when Jackson first sees his son Alex and his son doesn't is very wary about getting to know him as he was bought up with another man whom he called dad and even then his adoptive dad wasn't really there for him as such.
I liked Dee Dee his younger sister and Morgan who was Alex's daughter, I liked reading how the three got on together with very little rivalry, I liked Kayla and I thought she was the strongest one out of her and Jackson.
I did like the chemistry between the two of them but I thought Jackson did a pretty fast turnabout as throughout the book he was more carefree when it came to women despite not trusting them and then all of a sudden he was chasing Kayla and wanting to marry her.
I liked the ending but I was hoping for an epilogue.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kayla's Cowboy review

Posted : 1 month ago on 21 July 2017 09:51 (A review of Kayla's Cowboy )

This book I enjoyed reading, I liked Kayla from the beginning but Jackson took me a little to warm up to seeing as he what he did to her in the past and when they meet again as Alex decides to leave home to visit his great grandparents for the first time whilst not knowing his biological dad lives there and Kayla goes after him and when she meets Jackson and tells him about Alex he basically blames her even though he was the one who denied the baby and went onto marry his on/off girlfriend who was pregnant too.
I liked the background of the story and I found it realistic in when Jackson first sees his son Alex and his son doesn't is very wary about getting to know him as he was bought up with another man whom he called dad and even then his adoptive dad wasn't really there for him as such.
I liked Dee Dee his younger sister and Morgan who was Alex's daughter, I liked reading how the three got on together with very little rivalry, I liked Kayla and I thought she was the strongest one out of her and Jackson.
I did like the chemistry between the two of them but I thought Jackson did a pretty fast turnabout as throughout the book he was more carefree when it came to women despite not trusting them and then all of a sudden he was chasing Kayla and wanting to marry her.
I liked the ending but I was hoping for an epilogue.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Glitter on the Web review

Posted : 1 month ago on 21 July 2017 03:53 (A review of Glitter on the Web )

I liked the h Carly and the H Eli not so much in this book, I think I would have liked him more if he had his own pov as to me he seemed more fake than genuine as it looked like he was constantly playing it up for the camera especially when she hurts her ankle.
I liked reading Carly's inner thoughts especially when she gets roped into being his fake girlfriend for the press,
I found this book funny and I liked how strong Carly was, I did think that Eli genuinely had a phobia against larger woman as there was nothing to prove that he wasn't especially as he always bypassed her whenever she was working.
I liked her friends including Caz, the smooth talking casanova who in a way I was hoping Carly would get with lol but I liked seeing how he was constantly there for her as a friend.
Eli I thought was more genuine when it came to his little sister and it did warm me a little towards him and it made me understand the way he was because of his family, I didn't like how he was self centered and when he couldn't get his own way he would be childish, I didn't like how he went with another woman and his career didn't get affected by it which is the only reason why he is pretending to be with Carly in the first place to make him and his career look good, yet she has to sign a contract saying she couldn't stray.
The ending I did like but I would have liked to have known whether he was just playing with Carly's friend and keeping her around until the time was right or if she was actually helping him because throughout the book they would constantly flirt with each other but aside from that the ending made me happy but I would have liked an epilogue as I would have liked to have read more about them.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heart of the Music (Saints and Sinners #1) review

Posted : 1 month, 1 week ago on 14 July 2017 06:53 (A review of Heart of the Music (Saints and Sinners #1))

This book I enjoyed reading, it sucked me in right from the beginning, I thought the two characters Patricia and Jarrod had chemistry and I liked reading about their past and their present, I liked reading about the rest of the band.
I would have liked to have read about Patricia dating at least one man in the book because it shows Jarrod dating and I think it would have been fun to see Jarrod's reaction and I thought Jarrod was a bit weak when it came to one part of the book, I would have liked to have seen him stick up for Patricia as she was supposed to be the one he loved despite them not dating each other at the time and I would have liked to have read more about them as I thought it ended too quickly.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heartbreaker (Oak Harbor #1) review

Posted : 1 month, 1 week ago on 10 July 2017 08:21 (A review of Heartbreaker (Oak Harbor #1) )

This book I thought was good at the beginning and I enjoyed reading the flashbacks about how Eva and the bad boy of the town Finn got together, I liked how Eva had a bit of backbone at the beginning when she met him again after 5 years of them not seeing each other.
I thought Finn was a bit of a coward and selfish but as his story came out about why he left for the fame and fortune had me understanding and I caught on the reason behind Eva's past after he left her, what I didn't really like was how Finn decided to stroll back into town after all them years and acted as if nothing had happened and how he thought Eva would jump into his arms, Eva I was sort of rooting for her to get with the new vet as it seemed that despite all that happened in New York she didn't move on and only decided to when Finn arrived.
I thought personally she didn't make him suffer enough and was too quick to fall for him again when she had been convincing herself that she was over him and was stronger and I found myself getting a little frustrated lol but I liked how we got both Eva and Finn's point of view, I liked reading about the other characters and I was pleasantly surprised to find that there were no ow or om in the background.
The ending I did think was a little rushed and I thought she ran to him a little too quickly and I was hoping that she might see the photo he took with the wannabe groupie on a site and jump to conclusions just to spice up the story a little lol and I would have liked to have seen an epilogue but I'm hoping that her sister will her own book as she needs a happy ending lol


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Three Loving Words review

Posted : 1 month, 1 week ago on 10 July 2017 06:50 (A review of Three Loving Words)

This book made me smile cry and laugh but not in that order, I liked Paige from the beginning but Enzo took a long time for me to warm up to him even when reading from his point of view but eventually he even made me smile.
I'm a fan of marriage of convenience books and this one was no exception, I enjoyed this book from the beginning to the end but I wished that Paige didn't cry so much whenever Ezno became snarky towards her and it would have been nice to see her actually throwing something at him instead lol, I enjoyed how Enzo became unwantedly jealous towards her and basically any man she came in contact with and you could feel the chemistry between then whenever they were together in a room.
I lked how Enzo told her parents the truth about how Paige always feels like she's in her sister's shadow hence one of the reasons why she agreed to this fake marriage and I liked Nora who was Paige's sister and how Nora always had both her and Enzo's back.
I enjoyed reading how Enzo did a big turnaround and he went from being a very hateful, selfish, manwhore and misunderstood person to someone who became lovable and only to Paige but I thought she could have made him suffer more seeing as he made her suffer a lot, I liked how Paige became independent rather than living of Enzo and his family's money and the nice gestures Enzo did for her made me like him more especially when he finds out the real reason behind the fake marriage, Paige I thought was a bit unreasonable then but from her point of view I could understand and it made the ending a lot more sweeter and a little funny.
I was curious to find out what happened next so I was happy to find an epilogue and I'm so pleased that it wasn't a HFN situation which I do dislike.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Picture Perfect Love: A June Wedding Story (A Year of Weddings 2 #7) review

Posted : 1 month, 1 week ago on 9 July 2017 06:24 (A review of Picture Perfect Love: A June Wedding Story (A Year of Weddings 2 #7) )

This book was a good read, Ash took me a while to warm up as in the past he was quick to jump to the wrong conclusion which proved to me that he couldn't have really loved her as he would have let her explain but as

the story went on I could see that he loved her more this time round despite jumping to conclusions the second time round but Jenna I did like as she tried to move on the best she could but I thought she forgive him too

easily especially when he believed his dad over her the second time round.
I did like the forgiveness theme to the book and I thought the ending was sweet despite the book being a little too short but it made for light reading which I'm happy about.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Kind of Dirty (Dirty Fuckers MC #2) review

Posted : 1 month, 2 weeks ago on 4 July 2017 06:17 (A review of My Kind of Dirty (Dirty Fuckers MC #2) )

I enjoyed this book, I liked the chemistry between Drake and Grace and how Drake was patient with her seeing as she was still emotionally scarred over her previous relationship and I liked seeing how they became friends and then slowly started becoming more than just friends.
I liked the little cameo where knuckles appeared and I'm pleased there was no drama and very little angst as I thought there was just enough with Grace's past aswell as the trouble the other female characters are in when it comes to the men lol. I liked the ending I thought it wasn't too rushed aswell as the epilogue and I liked seeing how the book is left open so I'll be keeping a lookout for the next story which I'm already looking forward too and
I enjoyed reading about the other characters in the book, it's making me wanting to read more particularly about Chloe and Richard.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Beyond Repair (Broken Heart #3) review

Posted : 1 month, 2 weeks ago on 3 July 2017 11:09 (A review of Beyond Repair (Broken Heart #3) )

This story had me hooked from the beginning to the end and I've only just managed to put it down as I've just finished reading it, I liked both the H and h Sam and Katie and I liked the different storylines about each others pasts, Katie made me laugh as I could just see her riding her scooter and I enjoyed the banter between her and her gay bff Russell and the antics with Sarah's kids but I did feel for her at the beginning and I could feel her humiliation which made me dislike Sam just a little but I wasn't going to judge him yet as the story had just started and I knew there was more to him.
I liked how Sam became protective over Katie because of the threatening letters and how he had liked her all along despite basically proving to her again and again that he disliked her from the very first moment they met which was six years ago, I liked reading about Goodie and I'm looking forward to reading her story, I liked the background setting as unlike the last two books the story wasn't set in a hospital and she seemed to work more in the community.
I liked that the book wasn't full of darkness seeing as both Katie and Sam have had a dark past, I liked the chemistry between them and I was on the edge of my seat when Katie's past came out and how Katie had to confront her evil ex, I liked Sam and I liked that despite him having PTSD and constantly going all hot and cold on katie he was always there for her despite him going away for a while and then to be seen on the front page of a magazine with the actress he was dating in the beginning but I liked how he explained how he got to be on the magazine and how it was all innocent.
I liked how Katie was bubbly and was most of the time in her little world because she contrasted to Sam's darkness also I enjoyed how the story went on you got to meet more of the characters from the last two books and also Sam's parents and sister which was refreshing, I liked seeing Sam go all posessive over katie and I was pleased that the drama over her evil ex didn't drag on and how his part had ended satisfying, I did agree with Sam though when he had a bit of a breakdown and began to tell Katie that she was clueless as to not see what her boyfriend was up to all them years ago though.
I liked that there wasn't much drama with Lydia who he dated at the beginning and I really enjoyed the ending especially the epilogue


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block